Author Reduce or block other people in the house using up the internet bandwidth - [Solved]

TM0F_lOGI@yahoo.com

• Administrator
  • A
Would somebody kindly help me Prioritize the bandwidth i get in the house. Im not really tech savvy, but i’m slowly learning. i would appreciate it so much if somebody could point me in the right direction. A few family members have come over to stay with us & their kids are just really annoying. i cannot seem to do anything or even open up a webpage without getting frustrated, they’ve taken over the internet downloading youtube videos and movies and series & just plainly streaming garbage. I have on countless times have told them to stop it, but theres just no respect. Im resorting to just blocking or finding a way to reduce their internet usage or bandwidth if use of correct term. Im using a Linksys E1200, and i have access to it, i typed in the IP address & i dont know what to do next, everythings gibberish. My computer is currently using a wire connected directly to the modem, While their laptop is just using the wifi. How do i stop this from the computer im sitting at currently. How do i find their IP address and just remove them? or if thats possible, or how do i give them a smaller amount to use while i dont lag and run things just fine on my comp?Any help would be appreciated gratefully.
2019/09/11
This topic has been moved to Ask a Mustachian.

signal blocker Mirrabooka Perth